Colored Life


Fall fall, fall on me
I’m here, I’m here
To catch you if you fall
though I want to steady you along, Life pushes me in my lane
But I love on, and when you get back up we see the world in color
because when Life keeps us apart the world goes black and white
I say you’re the white and I am the black. You say the opposite.
But along we go. This race we humans call life is so much. Sometimes it seems
too much
in a bad way
and a good way
But fall fall, fall on me
I’m here, I’m here, I say we take control
and find something more than this gray haze that is society
Let’s find color in difference.
What do you say?

