My First Steps Into Shakeology!


Hello y’all!

So, as y’all know (I mentioned before), Tory has been doing Shakeology, and Cize, a part of her Beach Body thing. She is a Beach Body coach! πŸ™‚Β She has been in it for a bit, exactly I don’t know.

Mama has been interested in the Beach Body stuff for a bit, too- but due to the tick fever, she has just recently been able to get into it. She ordered her Shakeology package- and we were all excited for it! When it arrived, it held of course, the Shakeology mixture, containers, and lots of papers and pamphlets. πŸ™‚

We started it about 2-3 days ago. The Shakes are super cool- they have TONS of protein and stuff in it, superfoods, they’re called. And they are! Its got such stuff like; Chia, ginkgo, bilberry, maitake, goji berry, pomegranate, quinoa, moringa, rose hips, and literally lots of other stuff. πŸ˜€ You can get chocolate flavor or vanilla- since I’m a chocoholic, we got chocolate. πŸ˜‰ But you mix other stuff in! Berries, bananas, etc, but personally I love the orange juice! πŸ˜„

So today was one of the first days! πŸ˜€ It was the first day we did the cardio workout it had along with it. πŸ™‚ That was 30 minutes long, and we all did it. πŸ˜€

I actually enjoyed myself! I have done Tory’s Cize a few time before, but didn’t enjoy it. It wasn’t like hard to follow (not saying it wasn’t hard!), but it just wasn’t fun… But this one was pretty fun! πŸ˜€ The workouts were sorta different, too. We’re doing the 21 Day Fix.

So that was awesome! I used my weights a bit in the end too.

I have asthma. Not like bad, but activity induced asthma. So like even if I don’t do a lot- it can act up. Usually I can use my breathing machine and it be OK, but I was hoping after the workout, I wouldn’t have to. But I did, but instead I used my puffer inhaler. It was the first time I’ve used it and it worked! So then we had our Shakeology! πŸ˜€ Yum!

Working out and eating healthier will make my asthma get better, which I really need and want. I get sick of wheezing and using my breathing machine when I just do light jogging or something. It makes me feel bad about myself, and its not good for my health at all. Β So I am glad I can work for it. To fix that, hopefully.

I know that not only do I have to do the workouts and cardio (personally, I LOVE weightlifting, rather than walking on a treadmill.) , but I also have to change my eating habits. I know it will take effort, but everything counts. Plus, I have God! πŸ˜€

This is good for all of us. And since the Beach Body stuff wants me to make my journey sort of public (though I am not comfortable taking it to the extent as Tory), I don’t know about doing it all on Facebook, but I do want to here! πŸ™‚

I am not a coach, though Mama and Tory are. But I am going to share stuff.

I personally, dislike most veggies, and I eat a lot of junk food, again- chocoholic much? But I know that that’s not good. If the Doctor did come to take me away, I know I’d be dead in like 2 days because I couldn’t like run without suffocating. πŸ˜„ Besides, getting to the point- God gave me this body, and I need to take care of it! With this stuff, I do! πŸ˜€

I’m really excited for the shakes and exercise and workouts- and doing it with Ma and Tory is super neat! Sitting around all day is SO not happening with the things going on in my life, so with Beach Body, I can reach the top!

I want to get healthier and stronger- so now, nothing is stopping me. Plus it is fun! πŸ˜€

God bless!

-A

 

What do you say?

