It’s Christmas Time! And a Q&A Celebration


It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! ๐Ÿ˜€

bloggggg

On the 1st of December, my family and I went to a very merry Christmas parade! It was soo fun. We went last year, so this time made the 2nd for Ma, Dad, Kody, and I; and Tory and Roger’s 5th time. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can see last year’s parade here.

(Also, hi, that’s my first ‘vlog’ kinda thing I guess…. There’s my voice and stuff. xD)

The parade is always awesome. The fire department and police come in first, with the American and state flag bearers โ™ฅ. The floats throw candy at you (AHH!), and then there are the horses! Mostly Tennessee Walkers, but there are always wagons with lights and bigger draft horses bringing those along. It is soย sweet!

 

 

It was so fun and pretty. ;D We all had ย a great time. And we got a lot of candy: Roger had a bag half-full (Rey is a fighter when it comes to candy. And a thief. LOL), and Kody and I’s pockets were full! Here’s a video I got of us ‘sharing’ (haha) the candy. Like Vikings get back from a loot, except the loot was thrown at us. ;D

 

We had ย a great night- it was chilly, but a church was giving hot cocoa, and that warmed us right up. A great start to the month of December! โ™ฅ

My family and I are working on our house: switching rooms (moving Ma and Dad in the addition room, and once it’s done Kody and I have our own rooms. YESS!), and sprucing the whole house up for Christmas! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s awesome. A little less awesome because I have bad allergies, so the dust makes me kinda useless, but it’s going!

 

 

So, it is December. Only 21 days until Christmas! We’re getting into the festive spirits over here. ๐Ÿ™‚ We bought our Christmas tree, and some door wreaths. Tomorrow we’ll set up our trees- this year, Tory, Rog, Rey, and Laney got a tree for their house, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ So it’ll be lots of fun. I love decorating the tree. โ™ฅ

I cannot believe it is December. The weather outside is cold, rainy, misty, and the trees have almost all lost their leaves and are bare against the gray skies. Our yard has Christmas lights, because Kody is amazing. Cute socks have been worn (at least, the ones Waylon the puppy has not gotten a hold of… the little sock hoarder… goodness). Hot coco/hot coffee is a saving grace from God (haha. no really.). And life just seems to be full of bursting at the seems.

Maybe bursting with bad things. The disaster in Gatlingburg.ย But the fires have been stopped, and deliveries to help the victims are being started. Or maybe the stress of gift shopping. Or maybe things like a driving license testย that I need to start studying for (and the stress for this has lessened, actually. Somehow, I was thinking I’d get my license and be flung into Nashville traffic hours away. Ha. Silly me. I’ll be driving on calmer roads, of course, so I’m good to go for the test. Just gotta study!) Or maybe starting karate for the first time at the amazing dojo Kody has been going to for months.

It’s easy to get lost in the difficult stuff. One thing God has shown me is how in the wilderness, the Lord tested the Israelites. So, when life seems to get rough, or we seem totally blind- it’s OK. We have to trust Yahweh. We can stand strong with Him. This time of year isn’t about the best, biggest gifts, or the drama that comes with it all.

It is about Yeshau Messiah being the perfect Lamb. Yeshua is the GREAT I AM. This just brings me to tears… ‘Mary, Did You Know?’ is one of my favorite Christmas songs. It is just speaking such amazing truths- that maybe, sometimes, we overlook. Yeshua walked on water. Yeshua calmed a storm with His words. Yeshua healed the blind and the crippled, the ones bleeding and left to be tormented and die by Satan’s demons. Yeshua saved us. Messiah delivered each and every one of us- He sacrificed Himself, as Heaven’s perfect Lamb, for our sins. So we could join Him in eternal life, through Him only.

It is beyond words. Yeshua’s love. His power. His love for each of us: and He rose again. he died for us, shed His blood, so that we may live. Life is a gift. No matter how much Satan and the Dark tries to destroy it and ruin the Light’s followers… Life is beautiful. This time of year is a hard time for many people. And this time of year, it is easy to get lost.

This time of year is about Yeshua’s love, and sharing the Greatest Gift. Of course not material gift we can buy is good enough- because the Greatest Gift comes from the Lord! We can share the love and the kindness… This time of year, for me, is like a big, warm, glowing time… That keeps your insides warm, even though your cheeks are red and your feet are tired. It is worth it because Yeshua gave us HOPE. We can choose love and joy through Messiah, because He sacrificed Himself for us. โ™ฅ THAT is what this time of year is about!

~~~

 

In this holiday season, there’s something else to celebrate, too… It is my blog’s, The Peculiar Messenger, ย 3rd anniversary! Ahh! Pretty awesome, right? I can’t believe it, it is so crazy… Well, I’m doing something fun and festive for this month’s occasions! =D

ย I’m going to do a question and answer vlog! On the 30th of December, I’ll be taking all of your questions and doing a video to answer them! ๐Ÿ˜€ And depending on how many questions I get, I probably won’t do all of them on video, but answer a few on the vlog, and the rest on the post. ๐Ÿ˜€ So you have until Christmas day (the 25th) to send in your questions!

To do this celebration, please send in questions! ๐Ÿ˜€ Lots of fun questions. Please keep it all clean/appropriate, of course! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll be taking questions until the 25th.So let’s do it! I am super excited, and it seems fitting to do it during the Christmas season; all the more fun! So yes…. send in those questions, y’all! Thank you! You can submit your questions any way you like (contact page, comments…) but I made this neat lil’ thing for you to send them in real quick and easy! ๐Ÿ™‚ (but for some reason the picture won’t come up, so it’s just the link…)

Send In Your Questions Here!

My goal is to reach 100 followers by the first of January. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have 81 right now… I’d like to have 100 by 2017 (WHOA, WAIT, where did that year come from?! Lord help us… time flies.). I’m confident that I’ll reach it- because y’all are pretty awesome! Yahweh has showed me so much during this journey of blogging and writing my journey on this nook… I am eager to share it all with others. I pray to reflect His Light… And I’m grateful for you, for reading all this craziness. So yes! God willing, 100 followers it shall be. Share it around with your friends! ๐Ÿ˜€ And spread the hot cocoa.

~~~

This month will be crazy. But I’m greeting it with open arms. ๐Ÿ˜€ I pray that you all have fun, stay safe, and we each can share Yeshua’s Love… It is because of Messiah that we have our family to love and to celebrate with, our amazing friends to laugh with an be Grinches with (haha), and the little things that make it all beautiful. The Glory to God!

ย Merry Christmas, and YHVH bless!

-Angela

Send in those questions, please, you awesome people! Have you put up your tree and Christmas decorations yet? Do you have a favorite Christmas song?

 

 

9 thoughts on “It’s Christmas Time! And a Q&A Celebration

  1. I’m gonna have to read this again and watch the videos in the morning, I guess. Or more accurately the afternoon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations on nearing your third anniversary! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Pingback: Stepping Into 2017! | Q&A Vlog | The Peculiar Messenger

What do you say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.