7 Days ‘Till Christmas!


CHRISTMAS IS ONE WEEK AWAY. 7 days.  AHH! Goodness gracious, where has the time gone? And where is it going? Well, in this household, time is everywhere. Finishing school for Christmas break, wrapping presents in a frenzy, going out to Christmas shop, and making peanut butter fudge. Hmm, lots of fudge.

We put up our Christmas trees up a week or so ago! We hadn’t gotten them earlier in December. 🙂 We went to the Tractor Supply Co. and bought two. This year, Tory, Roger, and the girls have their own Christmas tree in their home! 😀 The trees are up and shining now, and presents are huddled underneath.

We had tons of fun putting the trees up. 🙂 It’s always one of my favorite things to do!

Laney had her first birthday! Her birthday was the , and she had a blast. She loved her presents and everything. Tory made cupcakes for her- it was so cool. And Laney was a little monster! She dove into her cupcake full throttle, smashing it with fistfuls and shoving it all in her mouth! LOL. I love this kid. She had a great birthday, obviously. 😉

 

Christmas is a busy time of year, and lots of things get added to the ‘to-do’ list. Which is why this is the time where people can start to lose their minds (if you were ever sane before, you’re not anymore, lol!)- but that’s the thing. If we start losing our minds and stressing now… That’s missing the reason why we’re doing all this. It isn’t about getting lots of gifts for our loved ones, or the best ones… It isn’t about everything being perfect. It’s about Yeshua’s Love. And that means us loving each other. 

My family and I have been pulling together lately (as we always do); when Satan throws things to bring us down and make the battle dark, we hold tight to each other and mostly, Yahweh. A few days ago, it was super, super foggy. And it reminded me of how Satan can try to blind us, make the path all foggy, and he starts feeding us lies and doubts and fears… But Yahweh is our Light.

This time of year is about that, but it should be about that ALL year. Every day. Every minute. Every breath that comes from us, let it be a prayer, a praise to the LORD above all things… Yeshue delivered us, Yahweh Almighty saved us and He is with us now. He rose from the dead and YAHWEH will reign.

“Let every thing that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD.” Psalms 150:6

We’ve been busy, of course, but we remember. We remember why we’re here. What Yahweh has given us, what He calls us to do, and what YESHUA did for us… That’s the most important thing. Not what money can buy. Not fame. Not anything that we can fool ourselves into thinking we need. All we need is Yeshua. He will clothe us, feed us, and quench our thirst. In Him alone, we can live. In Him alone, we can find joy. ♥

 

~~~

My blog’s 3rd anniversary is this month! Read this post to find out more (and watch a vlog…). I am doing a question and answer post and vlog to celebrate the anniversary! So send in those questions y’all, you have until the 25th (Christmas day) to send them! I’ll be doing the vlog on the 3oth. I am soo excited- my goal is 100 followers by the first of Janaury. We’re almost there! I want this Q&A and blog anniversary to be a fun celebration during the Christmas season (I think it’s a sweet package deal, lol). Thank you so much y’all!

Send in your questions here!

~~~

Yahweh is with us. Hope is in our hearts, thanks to Messiah. Life is busy and great and sometimes messy, confusing, or hurtful. No matter how the journey is, Yehovah is stepping with us. My family and I are very excited for Christmas! 😀

  Also! Faith P. at Stories By Firefly is doing a 12 Days Of Christmas! It is soo fun, I’ve enjoyed to see everyone’s awesome Christmas posts. 🙂 I’m late to join the party, but this is my first post for the 12 DOC.  On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me seven swans a swimming! So yes, I will be doing the days of Christmas from here on out. Stay tuned for awesome Christmas posts! 😀 *is super excited for Christmas AHH*

 Merry Christmas!

YHVH bless.

-Angela

What are you doing this last week until Christmas?! Are you excited for Christmas? Keep sending in questions, you lovely people!

16 thoughts on “7 Days ‘Till Christmas!

    • Yep. 🙂 How’re things on your side of the country? I saw y’all got SNOOWW. Eep! 🙂
      I think that the busyness, in a way, adds to the fun and enjoyment. We had a really great today and it just showed me that yep, when God’s with you, stress doesn’t have to be stress. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yep, we’ve got about two feet! 🙂 I told my mother I think stress makes Christmas more fun. Thinking back on it, that was a pretty dumb statement! Anyway, she definitely doesn’t think so … maybe I just don’t get as stressed as she does … 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: Christmas Songs | The Peculiar Messenger

What do you say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.