Goodbye February | 2017


febb.PNG

This month wasn’t a super big one… ๐Ÿ™‚ The weather was crazy nice (very sunny. Wow.). But overall, this month was a good one. ๐Ÿ˜€

Yahweh has definitely been moving in our lives. I won’t be cramming all that in this post (haha, definitely not…), but simply, while this month seemed simple… a lot was happening. God is with us- and our prayers are being answered.

 

Lovely Life

We’ve let Waylon lose outside… and he lived.ย I’ve kept Waylon on a leash when we go outside, up till this month. ๐Ÿ™‚ He was just too small and crazy to let go alone… I was worried he’d get into a field with a stud. And that isn’t good at all… but this month, he’s been let off, and he’s done great!

Image may contain: dog and indoor

Waylon…. and his ‘stash’… not to mention some foam thing he DESTROYED…ย 

Moved horses. Taloowa is now with Sugar Baby, like I said in this post. They’re doing great!

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor and nature

I drove a little in the dark. (On our dirt road, mind you.) And we LIVED. Haha. And I wish I did more. But… Dad’ll let me do it again. ;D

This happened… And y’all now have a glimpse of what it’s like to live with me… haha.

bgg-dad

THE SUPER MOON. AHH. GOSH. Here’s one photo I got of it!

Image may contain: sky, night and cloud

More family pictures…

Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting, child and closeup

Playing with Rey, on the way home from town.

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, child, tree, outdoor and nature

My two AMAZING parents.ย 

Image may contain: 1 person, standing, horse and outdoor

feat Ziibi with his foot in his food…. he loves doing that. Ha!

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, tree, sky and outdoor

My beautiful Mama. She is beautiful inside and out. She gives me courage, gives me hugs, and means everything to me.

Image may contain: 1 person, standing, tree, child, outdoor and nature

My amazing Dad. He is the strongest guy I know. He gives me giant hugs, makes me laugh, and gives me big ideas.

We also went up to Dad’s construction site. He’s building a log cabin for our neighbor. It’s pretty cool!

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, tree, child and outdoor

We love this picture..

Image may contain: 1 person, tree, child, outdoor and nature

Tory calling off numbers for Dad. They work well together! ๐Ÿ™‚

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, baby and closeup

Granny and Little Miss! We got the shrimp to smile. ;D

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, child, outdoor and closeup

This kid doesn’t stay still! ;D I love her to bits.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, child, closeup and outdoor

Image may contain: 1 person, horse, sky, cloud, tree and outdoor

~~~

 

Entertainment

Listened To:

Deadlines And Commitments, by The Killers. (and Humans. Ahh. ahh. AHHH.)

Ode To Sleep, by Twenty One Pilots.

Breaking The Habit, by Linkin Park.

Cold, by Five Finger Death Punch.

I haven’t been watching too much. Kody and I did watch ‘Mr. Church‘ actually. I cried.

Also, however…..

Image result for the backyardigans

AM I RIGHT?! Who else likes this show? It was one of my childhood favorites alright…. C’mon. (and now Reyna likes it so YESS.)

~~~

 

Bookish Worm

This month was pretty busy, so I didn’t have a whole lot of time to read. I read 10 books this month (and I read more books in the Bible than listed but…).

ten

Favorite Fiction: Piercing The Darkness, by Frank Peretti. So, so good. And A Question Of Honor, by Jesseca Wheaton. Leave me to cry, OK (unless you wanna ramble about this book because please do ahh.)

Favorite nonfiction: A Place To Hide, I guess. I didn’t reach much nonfiction this month.

~~~

 

The World Of Writing

I wrote about 6,000 words this month in Seek. And more, if revising/editing counts. I’m writing, and then going back a bit as I go along. So I don’t get too far ahead of myself. It gives me time to think what I’ve written over, what to tweak, and all that. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am pretty optimistic. I wanted to write more this month (my goal was 10,000), but considering the business this month held, I’m not too bummed. I have been thinking about what will happen next: how I’m going to order the chapters and different POVs… How I want the antagonist’s chapters to go… and a lot about the character’s themselves, history, and what they all have in common- but how each of their choices brought something different for each of them. And just the message and feel I want the book to have…. This book is a huge journey for me, but I don’t want to prolong it longer than needed.

I’m going to be writing a post for Seek in March, which I’m excited for. ;D So, I shall leave you folks with this snippet from Seek. Last month I gave you a snippet of The Illusive Six, so… ย I really hope you guys enjoy this snippet. Tell me if you do, deal? ;D

Seek

โ€œAsher, donโ€™t get crumbs on the seat.โ€ Eli muttered in disgust. Asher threw a hand up, eyes wide in annoyance as he cut a glance at Eli.ย 

โ€œDo I look like a toddler? Do I look like a toddler to you?โ€ Asher exclaimed in offense. I raised my eyebrows in surprise.
โ€œJust keep it off the seats!โ€ Eli snapped warningly, shot one hand out and brushed a whole potatoe chip off Asherโ€™s seat.
โ€œYo! Keep yoโ€™ hands on the road, man!โ€ Asher cautioned loudly, gesturing at the road ahead with his bag of chips. The road was hidden by a blinding blanket of rain, so I understood Asherโ€™s anxiety. However, as he jerked the bag back, chips erupted from the bag.

โ€œWhat did I tell you?!โ€ Eli exclaimed, rolling his eyes, ย as Asher realized, with wide eyes and mouth open, what he had done.

โ€œMy chips!โ€ Asher gasped, voice high, then immediately reached to pick them all up.

At this point, I was laughing so hard I didnโ€™t even bother to hide it, or hold back. I clutched the seat, leaning forward as I watched Asher scrounge for the chips in shame, laughter loud and wheezing.

โ€œYou-!โ€ I gasped, but couldnโ€™t finish my sentence. I cackled again, shaking my head. Eli craned his neck to see me, eyes wide. The anger on his face faded to a look of surprise. A smile came to his lips.

Eli laughed, shaking his head as he returned to the road, driving as carefully as he could. I kept laughing.

โ€œWhatโ€™s so funny?! Yโ€™all ainโ€™t the ones who just dropped some dang expensive chips.โ€ Asher protested warningly, picking up the last lost chip and tossing it in his mouth. โ€œShow yโ€™all something funnyโ€ฆ. Grab your candy bars and toss them out this window right nowโ€ฆ.โ€

ย ~~~

 

My Nook

I wanted to blog regularly this month, and I didn’t do too bad! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I didn’t keep on a schedule exactly, but hey, it worked. ;D If anything, I’m praying that what I share, reaches others for God. I reached 300 blog posts this month! So that’s cool.

Be sure to go check out the awesome posts below. And I’ll give you chocolate. And a dragon egg. Because bribery works, haha.ย 

bgsing

blogdone

 

Displaying A Question of Honor Final Front Cover.jpg

~~~

Fantastic Folks

I tried to keep up with other blogs this month, too. Which, I did. Wow. So, that’s good!

Jesseca Wheaton wrote this amazing post about being a Light for Yeshua- but reminding us Light does not equal perfect. And I really, really love it.

Sara wrote a post about being a burning bush, and it stuck with me. Go read it, it’s great.

Kellyn wrote THE BEST, BEST POST EVER about being a writer and never giving up…. It is awesome, and can apply for anyone, not just writers.

Hayley wrote a post about our president, and it was spot on.

~~~

 

February was an eye opener month. ;Dย ย I am excited. And kinda freaked out. A little lost. Right now, in life, we have to move forward, and are praying about where forward is. What to do, where to go. Quite literally. But I am excited. I have faith in the Lord to guide us. What’s really been weighing on me this month is faith. Deep faith. That’s the only way we’ll get by- and live. I want to really live. God’s Will be done. Step by step.

Scripture Of The Month

And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.ย -Matthew 21:22

YHVH bless!

-Angela

 

4 thoughts on “Goodbye February | 2017

  1. Hey, I got a mention!!! *celebrates* ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like you had an awesome month! Waylon is absolutely adorable. And oh my goodness … “A Question of Honor.” I was in tears both times that I read it ……. but I’ll talk about it more on your book review post. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun post, Angela!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I just love seeing your family pictures… And “A Question of Honor”, YESS!! *huggles it*

    Waylon is ADORABLE. โค

    Liked by 1 person

What do you say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.